You are here: Home / easyFPGA SDK
German
English
Saturday, 2018-09-22

Software development for your ideas

Software Development
for your ideas.

Impossible is nothing

Impossible is nothing.

We make it yours

We make it yours.

Supporting your business

Supporting your business.

Software development for your ideas
Software development kit

The easyFPGA SDK allows the instantiation of predefined components (easyCores) from the high-level languages C++ or Java. The SDK generates VHDL of your FPGA definition class and passes it along to the synthesis tools of the manufacturer.

Once the easyFPGA board is configured, the included easyCores can be accessed from any C++ or Java application by means of the USB interface. For instance you can integrate 72 PWMs or 18 UARTs (limited by the number of GPIO pins) and use it in your application.

easyFPGA at GitHub
easyFPGA at GitHub

It is important to note that the SDK is licensed as Open Source software. Hence it is allowed to use as well as customize it for all non-commercial purposes. Please contact us if you're interested in a commercial license. We would like to submit an individual offer to you.

You can find the SDK source files for C++ or Java at our GitHub repositories.

Java SDK

Application upload made easy: The easyFPGA SDK contains a graphical upload tool to load VHDL code to the board without the need of a programming adaptor. The creation of a host software in order to upload the FPGA binary when connecting to the board is not necessary any longer. Available for Linux and Windows.

easyFPGA.jar
easyFPGA-javadoc.jar

Direct download easyFPGA JARs

  • easyFPGA.jar contains the SDK and additionally provides an upload tool for the FPGA binaries.
  • easyFPGA-javadoc.jar contains the entire SDK Javadoc documentation.

Sie sind hier: Home / easyFPGA SDK
German
English
Donnerstag, 17.08.2017

Software development for your ideas

Software Development
for your ideas.

Impossible is nothing

Impossible is nothing.

We make it yours

We make it yours.

Supporting your business

Supporting your business.

Software development for your ideas
Software Development Kit

Das easyFPGA-SDK ermöglicht es, vordefinierte Komponenten (easyCores) in den Hochsprachen C++ bzw. Java zu instanziieren. Aus einer solchen FPGA-Definitionsklasse wird VHDL generiert und dem Synthesewerkzeug des FPGA-Herstellers übergeben.

Sobald das easyFPGA-Board konfiguriert ist, kann aus einer beliebigen C++- / Java-Anwendung über USB mit den easyCores kommuniziert werden. So können Sie z.B. (begrenzt durch die Anzahl der GPIOs) 72 PWMs oder 18 UARTs generieren und in Ihrer Anwendung nutzen.

easyFPGA auf GitHub
easyFPGA auf GitHub

Hervorzuheben ist, dass das SDK als Open Source Software lizenziert wurde. Für alle nicht kommerziellen Zwecke darf es somit beliebig genutzt und auch angepasst werden. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, falls Sie an einer kommerziellen Lizenz interessiert sind. Wir unterbreiten Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot.

Die jeweiligen SDK-Quelldateien sind für C++ oder Java auf GitHub zu finden.

Java-SDK

Einfaches Hochladen der Anwendung: Das easyFPGA SDK enthält ein grafisches Upload-Tool, welches die Möglichkeit bietet, das easyFPGA Board ohne Programmieradapter mit eigenem VHDL-Code zu bestücken. Das Erstellen einer Host-Software, die beim Verbinden mit dem Board das FPGA-Binary hochlädt, ist nicht mehr notwendig. Verfügbar für Linux und Windows.

easyFPGA.jar
easyFPGA-javadoc.jar

Direktdownload der easyFPGA JARs

  • easyFPGA.jar beihaltet das SDK und dient des Weiteren als Upload-Tool für FPGA-Binaries.
  • easyFPGA-javadoc.jar enthält die gesamte API-Dokumentation des SDKs.